Shredder Truck Events & Electronics Recycling Event

Z6vd6knrfehade4ufmfs+shred_hero

Shred your confidential materials and dispose of your unwanted electronics at our recycling events.

All of our recycling events are free for members.

We tend to hold a shredder truck event once at each branch during the course of the year.

Our electronics recycling event happens once each year, and the location has moved to accommodate different areas of our community.

Shredder Truck Events

We ask that you limit yourself to three boxes of materials to shred. We stress that you please stick to the three box limit to allow all members the opportunity to have their materials shred. We also ask that you refrain from bringing materials that are not confidential in nature, such as newspapers and magazines, as they cause the truck to fill up more quickly. Once a shredder truck is full at an event we are unable to accept further material for shredding. For this reason, our shredder truck events are on a first come first serve basis.

2016 Shredder Truck Schedule

Pleasant Valley Branch Friday, April 8, 2016 9 am – 12 pm
Montgomery Branch Saturday, April 9, 2016 10 am – 1 pm
Carmel Branch Friday, April 15, 2016 10 am – 1 pm
Beacon Branch Friday, April 22, 2016 2 pm – 5 pm
Highland Branch Friday, April 29, 2016 2 pm – 5 pm
Hyde Park Branch Friday, May 6, 2016 9 am – 12 pm
Rhinebeck Branch Friday, May 13, 2016 3 pm – 6 pm
New Windsor Branch Saturday, May 14, 2016 9 am – 12 pm
Arlington Branch Monday, June 6, 2016 3 pm – 6 pm
Newburgh Branch Friday, June 10, 2016 10 am – 1 pm
Wappingers Falls Branch Friday, June 17, 2016 10 am – 1 pm
Fishkill Branch Friday, July 8, 2016 10 am – 1 pm
Hopewell Junction Branch Friday, September 16, 2016 10 am – 1 pm
Kingston Branch Saturday, September 24, 2016 10 am – 1 pm
Brewster Branch Friday, September 30, 2016 1 pm – 4 pm
Middletown Branch Saturday, October 1, 2016 10 am – 1 pm
Poughkeepsie Branch Saturday, October 15, 2016 9 am – 12 pm

Acceptable & Unacceptable Materials

Acceptable Materials to Shred
paper (white or colored) file folders staples and paper clips
plastic ID cards credit cards old checkbooks
carbon paper cds dvds
computer disks microfilm microfiche
empty prescription bottles
Unacceptable Materials to Shred
hazardous material syringes or needles heavy metal objects such as
nuts, bolts, or metal plates
computer hard drives three-ring binders hard covered books
brown cardboard boxes brown paper bags


Electronics Recycling Event

We’ll publish details for this year’s event once we finalize the date, time, and location. The picture below shows some of the electronics that were collected at last year’s event at the Dutchess County Fairgrounds.

    © 2016 Hudson Valley Federal Credit Union

    PO Box 1071, Poughkeepsie, NY 12602-1071
    ph: 845.463.3011 / 800.468.3011

    Routing Number : 221979363
    HVFCU Prepaid Visa Routing Number: click here


    Unauthorized Access Warning – Access to Internet Banking is restricted to authorized HVFCU members only.